• Meet the Department

    Our department has over 175 years of classroom experience, 22 College degrees including 9 masters degrees.
    Teacher Awards:
    Mrs. Arthur- Edna Folger Community Award for Teacher of the Year 2002
    Mr. Marsh - Indiana Council for Children with Behavior Disorders Teacher of the Year in 2005 when he taught in IPS
    Mrs. Pfaffenberger- Olin Davis Exemplary Teaching of Economics
    Mrs. Pfaffenberger- Mindy Lewis Above & Beyond Diversity Award -2010
    Mr. Perry- Financial Literacy Teacher of the Year -2012
    Mr. Marsh - Eli Lilly Teacher Creativity Endowment -2013
    Mr. Hillenburg - Indiana Supreme Court Outstanding Teacher in your Community - 2013
    Mr. Marsh - Patricia Behring National History Day in Indiana Teacher of the Year - 2013
    Mr. Marsh - Indiana Supreme Court Outstanding Teacher in your Community -2014
    Mrs. Pfaffenberger -  Joseph B. Whithead Educator of Distinction Award
    Mrs. Pfaffenberger -  Bull Dog Alumni Association Outstanding Teacher of the Year
    Department Awards:
    Ross Wallace Out of the Box Innovation Award-2011
    Social Studies Student Awards:
    Mariana Corpus, Allison Griffith, Abby Fisher- National History Day Group Exhibit National Qualifiers-2012
    Fun Facts of the week:
Last Modified on January 27, 2017